The Cardiovascular System

  • Cardiac electromechanical coupling
  • Heart energy transformation control
  • Cardiovascular flow & blood circulation
  • Controlled release of drugs in the circulatory system
  • Nanotechnology applications in the circulatory system
  • Mechanical failure of the heart
  • Cardiac failure diagnostics and assistive devices
  • Imaging of cardiac function
  • Electrophysiology and arrhythmias

 

Research Labs:

  • Molecular Cardiology Research Laboratory
  • Bio-energetic and Bio-electric Systems Laboratory
  • Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory
  • Cardiovascular NanoMed Laboratory
  • Laboratory of Ultrasound Signal and Image Processing and Modeling
  • Artificial Intelligence in Medicine Laboratory
  • Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory
  • In vivo Multi-Scale Imaging Laboratory

Molecular Cardiology Research Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Amir Landesberg

Job Title Program Director of Dual Degree in Biomedical Engineering and Medicine
Phone 04-8294143
Email amir@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 346

Bio-electric and Bio-energetic Systems

Assoc. Prof. Yael Yaniv

Job Title Vice Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 04-8294124
Email yaely@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 321
Link to Lab https://bioelectric-bioenergetic-lab.net.technion.ac.il

Biomaterials & Regenerative Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dror Seliktar

Phone 04-8294805
Email bmdror@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 168
Link to Lab https://brm.technion.ac.il

Cardiovascular NanoMed Engineering Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Netanel Korin

Job Title Vice Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 04-8294116
Email korin@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 246
Link to Lab https://korinlab.net.technion.ac.il

Laboratory for Ultrasound Signal and Image Processing and Modeling

Prof. Emeritus Dan Adam

Phone 077-8874140
Email dan@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 355
Link to Lab https://danadam.net.technion.ac.il

The Artificial Intelligence in Medicine Laboratory (AIMLab)

Dr. Joachim Behar

Phone 04-8294125
Email jbehar@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building
Link to Lab https://aim-lab.github.io/index.html

Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Prof. Shulamit Levenberg

Phone 04-8294810
Email shulamitl@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 169
Link to Lab Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

In vivo Multi-Scale Imaging Laboratory

Dr. Katrien Vandoorne

Phone 077-8874118
Email k.vandoorne@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 119
Link to Lab https://vandoornelab.net.technion.ac.il/