Nano-Medicine Engineering

  • Computational methods for predicting self-assembly of nanotherapeutics
  • Use of ionizing radiation for targeted delivery of nanoparticles
  • Development of fluorescent “super-stabilizers” for nanocrystals
  • Formulation process automation
  • Nanopore sequencing
  • Image-guided nanoparticles
  • Cardiovascular nanomedicine
  • Targeted drug delivery

Research Labs:

  • Cancer Nanomedicine and Nanoinformatics Laboratory
  • Bio-Nano Technology Laboratory
  • Medical Imaging Laboratory
  • Cardiovascular Nano-Med Engineering Laboratory
  • Biofluids Laboratory
  • Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory
  • Bioelectric and Biomechanical Interfaces Laboratory

Cancer Nanomedicine and Nanoinformatics Lab

Dr. Yosi Shamay

Phone 04-8291203
Email yshamay@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 119
Link to Lab https://www.shamaylab.com/research-1

Single Molecule Biophysics and Bio-Nano Technology Lab

Prof. Amit Meller

Job Title Vice Dean for Faculty Recruitment
Phone 04-8293202
Email ameller@technion.ac.il
Office Emerson Building, Room 627
Link to Lab https://www.meller-lab.net

Medical Imaging using MRI, Ultrasound, Image-guided Therapy and Imaging of Nanoparticles

Prof. Haim Azhari

Job Title Dean of the Faculty of Biomedical Engineering
Phone 04-8294145
Email haim@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 366
Link to Lab https://medical-imaging.net.technion.ac.il

Cardiovascular NanoMed Engineering Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Netanel Korin

Job Title Vice Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 04-8294116
Email korin@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 246
Link to Lab https://korinlab.net.technion.ac.il

Biofluids Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Josué Sznitman

Phone 04-8295678
Email sznitman@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 246
Link to Lab https://sznitmanlab.net.technion.ac.il

Biomaterials & Regenerative Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dror Seliktar

Phone 04-8294805
Email bmdror@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 168
Link to Lab https://brm.technion.ac.il
hemi rotenberg

Bioelectric and Biomechanical Interfaces Laboratory

Dr. Menahem (Hemi) Rotenberg

Phone 077-8873857
Email hemir@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 226
Link to Lab https://biointerfaces-lab.net.technion.ac.il/