Biomechanics and Flow

  • Biomechanics of molecules and nanoparticles
  • Cell biomechanics and mechano-biology
  • Tissue and organ biomechanics
  • Heart and muscle biomechanics
  • Biological flow systems (blood circulation, lung)
  • Micro-flow and bio-rheology
  • Flow measurement methods
  • Diagnosis and treatment of flow deficiencies
  • Transport phenomena in physiological systems and metabolism
  • Physiological control systems
  • Biomechanical Design
  • Artificial organs and prostheses
  • Biomechanics in tissue engineering

 

Research Labs:

  • Cardiovascular NanoMed Laboratory
  • Mechanobiology of Cancer and Wounds Laboratory
  • Biofluids Laboratory
  • Neurorehabilitation and Sensorimotor Neuroscience Laboratory
  • Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory
  • Applied Biomechanics and Wearable Technology Laboratory

Cardiovascular NanoMed Engineering Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Netanel Korin

Job Title Vice Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 04-8294116
Email korin@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 246
Link to Lab https://korinlab.net.technion.ac.il

Laboratory of Mechanobiology of Cancer and Wounds

Assoc. Prof. Daphne Weihs

Job Title President elect, the Israeli Society for Medical and Biological Engineering (ISMBE)
Phone 077-8874134
Email daphnew@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 245
Link to Lab https://weihs.net.technion.ac.il

Biofluids Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Josué Sznitman

Phone 04-8295678
Email sznitman@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 246
Link to Lab https://sznitmanlab.net.technion.ac.il

The Neurorehabilitation and Sensorimotor Neuroscience Laboratory

Dr. Firas Mawase

Phone 077-8871204
Email mawasef@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 146
Link to Lab https://www.mawase-lab.com

Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Prof. Shulamit Levenberg

Phone 04-8294810
Email shulamitl@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 169
Link to Lab Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory

Applied Biomechanics and Wearable Technology Lab

Dr. Arielle Fischer

Phone 077-887-2965
Email ariellef@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 117
Link to Lab https://fischerlab.net.technion.ac.il/