Medical Imaging

  • Medical imaging (Ultrasound, CT, PET, MRI and Optical Imaging)
  • Therapeutic ultrasound
  • Image-guided medical treatments
  • Advanced microscopy methods
  • Computed magnetic resonance imaging
  • Bio-photonics, optics and biomedical electro-optics

 

Research Labs:

  • Medical Imaging Laboratory
  • Artificial Intelligence in Medicine Laboratory
  • Biomedical Optics Laboratory
  • Bio-electric and Bio-energetic Systems Laboratory
  • Neurorehabilitation and Sensorimotor Neuroscience Laboratory
  • Neuro-Engineering Laboratory
  • Nano-Bio-Optics Laboratory
  • Computational MRI Laboratory
  • Synthetic Biology and Bioelectronics Laboratory
  • In vivo Multi-Scale Imaging Laboratory
  • Applied Biomechanics and Wearable Technology Laboratory
  • BioPhysics. Nano dynamics Laboratory

Medical Imaging using MRI, Ultrasound, Image-guided Therapy and Imaging of Nanoparticles

Prof. Haim Azhari

Job Title Dean of the Faculty of Biomedical Engineering
Phone 04-8294145
Email haim@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 366
Link to Lab https://medical-imaging.net.technion.ac.il

The Artificial Intelligence in Medicine Laboratory (AIMLab)

Dr. Joachim Behar

Phone 04-8294125
Email jbehar@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building
Link to Lab https://aim-lab.github.io/index.html

Biomedical Optics Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Dvir Yelin

Phone 04-8293832
Email yelin@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 265
Link to Lab https://yelin.net.technion.ac.il

Bio-electric and Bio-energetic Systems

Assoc. Prof. Yael Yaniv

Job Title Vice Dean for Graduate Studies
Phone 04-8294124
Email yaely@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 321
Link to Lab https://bioelectric-bioenergetic-lab.net.technion.ac.il

The Neurorehabilitation and Sensorimotor Neuroscience Laboratory

Dr. Firas Mawase

Phone 077-8871204
Email mawasef@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 146
Link to Lab https://www.mawase-lab.com

Single Molecule Biophysics and Bio-Nano Technology Lab

Prof. Amit Meller

Job Title Vice Dean for Faculty Recruitment
Phone 04-8293202
Email ameller@technion.ac.il
Office Emerson Building, Room 627
Link to Lab https://www.meller-lab.net

Neuro-Engineering Laboratory

Dr. Limor Freifeld

Phone 04-8291202
Email freifeld@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 119
Link to Lab https://neuroengineering.net.technion.ac.il

Nano-bio-optics Laboratory

Assoc. Prof. Yoav Shechtman

Job Title Program manager, Joint track of Biomedical Engineering and Physics
Phone 04-8291422
Email yoavsh@technion.ac.il
Office Emerson Building, Room 801
Link to Lab https://www.clever-microscopy.com

Laboratory for Ultrasound Signal and Image Processing and Modeling

Prof. Emeritus Dan Adam

Phone 077-8874140
Email dan@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 355
Link to Lab https://danadam.net.technion.ac.il

The Laboratory for Synthetic Biology & Bioelectronics

Assoc. Prof. Ramez Daniel

Phone 04-8291546
Email ramizda@technion.ac.il
Office Emerson Building, Room 720
Link to Lab https://synbiobmtechnion.net.technion.ac.il

Computational MRI Lab

Dr. Moti Freiman

Phone 077-8874147
Email moti.freiman@bm.technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 239
Link to Lab https://tcml-bme.github.io/

In vivo Multi-Scale Imaging Laboratory

Dr. Katrien Vandoorne

Phone 077-8874118
Email k.vandoorne@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 119
Link to Lab https://vandoornelab.net.technion.ac.il/

Applied Biomechanics and Wearable Technology Lab

Dr. Arielle Fischer

Phone 077-887-2965
Email ariellef@technion.ac.il
Office Silver Building, Room 117
Link to Lab https://fischerlab.net.technion.ac.il/

BioPhysics. Nano dynamics Lab

Prof. Yuval Garini

Phone 077-8871280
Email yuval.garini@technion.ac.il
Office Emerson Building, 1st Floor
Link to Lab https://www.garini-lab.com/